Blue Distinction® Centers for Transplants

Blue Distinction® Centers and Blue Distinction® Centers+ for Transplants offers a range of transplant services, including:

  • Bone marrow and stem cell
  • Heart
  • Liver
  • Lung
  • Kidney

These centers meet stringent clinical criteria, established in collaboration with expert doctors’ and medical organizations’ recommendations. Additionally, they demonstrate better overall patient outcomes.

Find a Blue Distinction® Center/Center+ For Transplants

Program Selection Criteria For Transplants

Transplant Resources

Blue Distinction Centers for Transplants, along with Blue Distinction® Centers for Bariatric Surgery, Blue Distinction® Centers for Cardiac Care, Blue Distinction® Centers for Knee and Hip Replacement, Blue Distinction® Centers for Maternity Care, Blue Distinction® Centers for Spine Surgery and Blue Distinction® Centers for Substance Use Treatment and Recovery are a key part of our efforts to collaborate with doctors and facilities to improve the overall quality and resulting affordability of specialty care.

Note: Designation as Blue Distinction Centers means these facilities' overall experience and aggregate data met objective criteria established in collaboration with expert clinicians' and leading professional organizations' recommendations. Individual outcomes may vary. To find out which services are covered under your policy at any facilities, call the customer service number listed on your Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois member ID card.

Last Updated: Oct. 12, 2023